UA-31894581-1 Singapore District Table | CosySingapore

Singapore Districts

Although Singapore is a small island, there are some distinctions in various parts. Singaporeans used to distinguish by District of which there are 28 District, mainly because of the postal system. It started with 2-digits and followed by 4-digits. The 4 digits system has a total of 80 postal sectors. In September 1995, it went through a total revamp to automate the postal services and is now a 6-digit system.

The 6-digit system is to facilitate up to a generation of one million numbers essential to cover the unique numbers of all Singapore delivery points.

For property references, the 2-Digit is still being used, even though there could be an overlap of certain areas. For instance, Clementi Road is in both District 05 and 21 and Bukit Timah can be found in Districts 10 and 21 respectively.

The table below is not intended to be a precise demarcation of the regional boundaries.

District Location
D01 Raffles Pl/ Marina /Chinatown
D02 Anson / Tg Pagar
D03 Queenstown / Tiong Bahru
D04 Sentosa / Telok Blangah
D05 Pasir Panjang / West Coast / Clementi
D06 High Street / North Bridge Road
D07 Rochor / Bugis / Beach Road
D08 Little India
D09 Orchard / Cairnhill
D10 Bukit Timah / Holland Rd / Tanglin
D11 Newton / Novena
D12 Balestier / Toa Payoh / Serangoon / Boon Keng
D13 MacPherson / Braddell / Potong Pasir
D14 Geylang / Eunos / Paya Lebar
D15 Katong / Joo Chiat / East Coast
D16 Bedok / Upp East Coast
D17 Changi / Loyang
D18 Tampines / Pasir Panjang
D19 Serangoon Rd / Hougang / Sengkang / Punggol
D20 Thomson /Bishan / Ang Mo Kio
D21 Ulu Pandan / Clementi / Sunset /Bukit Timah
D22 Jurong / Boon Lay
D23 Hillview / Bukit Panjang / Choa Chu Kang
D24 Lim Chu Kang
D25 Woodlands / Admiralty
D26 Upp Thomson / Springleaf / Lentor
D27 Yishun / Sembawang
D28 Seletar